The Team

CEO - Kylie Stokes

Kylie is dedicated to improving the quality of life for people with disabilities and assisting individuals in reaching their full potential.  She has worked for the community sector for 25 years in the areas of disability and community development; and has worked for Sharing Places for many years.  Kylie is committed to the Canberra community having been a life-long resident of the ACT.  She was a recipient of the 2012 Joan Berry Scholarship which assisted her studying with the Australian School of Applied Management.  Kylie has recently completed a Bachelor of Business Management.  Kylie aims to lead the disability community into the future supporting disability reforms and the National Disability Insurance Scheme.

Management Team

  • Senior Manager (Business and Finance): Alicia Gaudie
  • Senior Manager (Programs and Participants): Mary-Ann Kal
  • Human Resource Manager: Kaz Kaczmarek
  • Program Coordinator: Sharon Firth
  • Program Coordinator: Jain George
  • Program Coordinator, (Training and Compliance): Wayne Brown

Administration Team

The Organisation is supported by four dedicated administrative and finance officers who provide a thorough knowledge of Sharing Places and offer a friendly service to both service users and colleagues.

  • Reception: Rachel Goeldner
  • Finance Officer (Payroll): Vacant
  • Finance Officer (Accounts): Kasia Juchnicka
  • Finance Officer (Accounts): De Huynh
  • Finance & Fleet Officer: Ali Betts
  • Service Coordinator: Zdenka Seselja

Support Teams

Each support team has a team leader (either a Program Coordinator or a Team Coordinator), a Support Worker Level 2 and one or more Support Worker Level 1(s).  All support staff are permanent employees and support the same clients on a regular basis.  This ensures continuity of care and a consistent approach to enable participants to work towards achieving their personal goals.  Each team has a unique identifier for clear communication.  The Support Teams and team leaders are as follows:

  • Acacia (Holt) - Ashley Markovic
  • Arawang (Pearce) - Sharon Firth
  • Banksia (Holt) - Dong Kang
  • Blundell (Holt) - Lucky Kaur
  • Boronia (Holt) - Wayne Brown
  • Brindabella (Wanniassa) - Jessica Siglos
  • Corin (Pearce) - Jain George
  • Jasper (Holt) - Wayne Brown
  • Majura (Pearce) - Jain George
  • Namadgi (Pearce) - Biju Philip
  • Stromlo (Pearce) -  Sharon Firth
  • Taylor (Pearce) - Udisha Bajracharya
  • Tennent (Pearce) - Manpreet Kaur
  • Waratah (Pearce) - Inne Shaji